In principle, LOVOO cannot terminate your subscription for you. When you conclude a membership, there is a binding contract between you and the chosen payment provider. LOVOO therefore does not have the legal authorization to terminate the contract on your behalf.
Do you want to terminate the automatic extension of your membership or do you intend to delete your account and do you have an active VIP membership still running? Then you will need to terminate it with the payment provider with which you concluded it.
NOTE: The deletion of a LOVOO profile does not automatically lead to the termination of an existing subscription!
Once membership has been terminated, your profile will remain VIP until the period that was paid for in advance has expired. Then the profile will simply be switched to a normal profile.
You can terminate your subscription as follows:
- Google Play:
You can terminate the automatic extension up to 24 hours before the expiry of your VIP membership. You can find instructions on this here.
If you are not able to terminate your subscription, please contact payments.google.com. You can view and manage all Google memberships there.
If you have paid via cell phone invoice, please contact payments.google.com directly.
Here you can find instructions on how to deactivate the automatic extension.
If you have concluded a VIP membership via PayPal, you can cancel the automatic subscription extension directly in your PayPal account:
1) Log into your account via www.paypal.co.uk.
2) Select the option "Display all transactions" within "Overview".
3) Look for a LOVOO transaction and click on "Details".
4) Click on the link "Display direct debit agreement" at the top.
5) Select the "Cancel" option to terminate the automatic extension and confirm the cancellation of the subscription in the following dialogue.
The successful cancellation will then be confirmed by PayPal.
In order to do so, click on the settings icon and then on VIP at the top of your account on the website. In the next window you will find a button to deactivate your membership.
In this case you do not need to terminate your membership. It automatically expires following the period selected by you and is not renewed.
You can view your payments at any time via your account on paymentwall: