• Subscription renewal

    If you subscribe to a Premium membership, it will always be automatically renewed for the same time period, unless you cancel it with your payment provider 24 hours prior to expiration.

    The total amount for the chosen time period will always be debited by your payment provider at the beginning of that time period.

    Note: If you choose the payment option instant bank transfer, mobile invoice, paysafecard or Paymentwall your membership will end automatically at the expiration of the booked time period and will not be renewed. You can view your payment details, such as the selected time period, in your personal account of the respective provider.

  • Termination

    Do you want to stop the automatic renewal of your membership or do you intend to delete your profile and still have an active Premium membership? You can do this easy and fast, if you cancel it directly with your chosen payment provider. Because the purchase contract was made between you and the given payment provider.

    NOTE: Deleting a LOVOO profile does not automatically lead to the termination of an existing subscription!

    Once a membership has been terminated, your profile will remain as Premium until the booked time period has expired. Afterwards, the profile will simply be switched back to a basic profile.

     

    You can terminate your subscription as follows:

    - Google Play:

    You can terminate the automatic renewal up to 24 hours before the expiry of your Premium membership. You can find detailed instructions here.

    If you are not able to terminate your subscription, please contact payments.google.com. You can view and manage all Google memberships there.

    If you have paid via mobile invoice, please contact payments.google.com directly.

     

    - iTunes:

    Here you can find instructions on how to deactivate the automatic extension.

     

    - PayPal:

    If you have concluded a Premium membership via PayPal, you can cancel the automatic subscription renewal directly in your PayPal account:

    1) Log into your account via www.paypal.com
    2) Select the option "Display all transactions" within "Overview".
    3) Look for a LOVOO transaction and click on "Details".
    4) Click on the link "Display direct debit agreement" at the top.
    5) Select the "Cancel" option to terminate the automatic extension and confirm the cancellation of the subscription in the following dialogue.

    The successful cancellation will then be confirmed by PayPal.

     

    - Stripe:

    Cancelling a subscription via Stripe is currently only possible on the LOVOO website. To do this, log in to the website and click on the gear symbol in the upper right corner to get to settings and then select "Premium". Now click on the phrase "Cancel subscription" and follow the instructions of Stripe.

     

    Note: If you choose the payment option instant bank transfer, mobile invoice, paysafecard or Paymentwall your membership will end automatically at the expiration of the booked time period and will not be renewed. You can view your payment details, such as the selected time period, in your personal account of the respective provider.

  • Withdrawal

    In accordance with current regulations, you have the right to cancel your purchase within 14 days. If you wish to exercise this right or cancel a multiple or incorrect debiting, please proceed as described below depending on your payment provider.

    Purchase via Google Play, Paymentwall, PayPal

    In this case, please contact our support team with the following information:
    - Email address with which you are registered at LOVOO
    - Date of purchase
    - Transaction number
    - Email address that you registered with the payment provider (if not identical to your LOVOO email address)
    - Proof of the linked or incorrect debiting by LOVOO GmbH (if applicable)

    You can find the necessary information on the receipt of your payment provider. As a general rule, you will receive an email confirmation from your payment provider after making a purchase. If you are not able to find this, please log into your account with the chosen payment provider to view the payment receipt in question.

    Please note that we cannot process your concern without this information.

    Purchase on iTunes

    In principle, LOVOO cannot terminate your subscription for you. When you conclude a membership, there is a binding contract between you and iTunes. LOVOO therefore does not have the legal authorization to terminate the contract on your behalf.

    We kindly ask you to contact the Apple iTunes support directly for cancelation.

    Here you can find instructions on how to deactivate the automatic renewal of subscriptions at LOVOO.