Manage Premium membership
If you subscribe to a Premium membership, it will always be automatically renewed for the same time period, unless you cancel it with your payment provider 24 hours prior to expiration.
The total amount for the chosen time period will always be debited by your payment provider at the beginning of that time period.
Do you want to stop the automatic renewal of your membership or do you intend to delete your profile and still have an active Premium membership? You can do this easy and fast, if you cancel it directly with your payment provider. Because the purchase contract was made between you and the given payment provider.
NOTE: Deleting a LOVOO profile does not automatically lead to the termination of an existing subscription!
Once a membership has been terminated, your profile will remain as Premium until the booked time period has expired. Afterwards, the profile will simply be switched back to a basic profile.
You can terminate your subscription as follows:
Here you can find instructions on how to deactivate the automatic extension.
In accordance with current regulations, you have the right to cancel your purchase within 14 days. If you wish to exercise this right or cancel a multiple or incorrect debiting, please proceed as described below.
In principle, LOVOO cannot terminate your subscription for you. When you conclude a membership, there is a binding contract between you and iTunes. LOVOO therefore does not have the legal authorization to terminate the contract on your behalf.
We kindly ask you to contact the Apple iTunes support directly for cancelation.
Here you can find instructions on how to deactivate the automatic renewal of subscriptions at LOVOO.