• How can I start/stop a Live Video?

    Click on "Live" in the lower menu bar of the app to get to the Live Video section. Now click on the camera icon or on "Start your live video". Do not panic, this will not start your video right away. It opens up the user interface and you can check again if everything is in the right light, if the camera perspective fits, if you are easily recognizable, etc. If you have prepared everything and want to go live, click on "Start your Live Video!" at the bottom of the screen. It will not be long before you have the first visitors.


    To end a Live Video, click on the "X" in the upper right corner. In the next window you can confirm or stop the stream termination.



  • What can I do within a Live Video?

    If you are watching another user's Live Video, you can award applause and gifts in the form of diamonds. That's how you draw attention to yourself and show that you like the content of the video. If you like a video a lot, you can mark the user as a favorite. Just click on the star next to the profile name. Videos of this user now appear automatically in the "Favorites" tab as soon as you open LOVOO Live.

    You can also leave comments in the live stream of a user or you can join in. However, the streaming user needs to agree first, before you can appear as a visitor in the current video.

    If you're making a Live Video yourself, make sure you interact with your viewers. For example, by giving feedback to their comments, inviting them to your stream, or answering questions.

  • Where does my Live Video appear?

    If your Live Video is currently very popular and you have many viewers, then other users find it in the "Trending" tab. Users who are in your area will see your video in the "Nearby" list. If a user has tagged you as a favorite, your video will appear in the “Favorites” view.

    As long as a user is streaming, the Live Video can be opened or left as often as you like. After ending a live video, it is no longer available and will not be stored.

  • Who can see my Live Video?

    The moment you start your Live Video, it will be visible to all users opening it. If a user opens your profile, the banner "is currently live" will appear there.

  • Where can I see if a user is currently streaming?

    If a user is currently making a Live Video, they will be displayed in one of the "Live" tabs in the bottom menu bar of the app. If you open a profile from the chat or the match game, you will see the banner "is currently live" in the profile.

  • How can I report/block a Live Video?

    If you think that a user does not comply with our guidelines in a Live Video, you can click on the profile photo in the top left corner of the video. In the window that opens, you can now click on the "Report" button on the left. We will receive your message immediately and take appropriate action.

    If you want to completely block a user, click on the profile photo in the top left corner of the Live Video. In the opening window you can now right click on the three points and confirm blocking the user. You will no longer see the Live Videos of this user in your lists, and vice versa, they will no longer see yours.