You'll receive this notification if your profile has been blocked and you are no longer authorized to engage in certain activities (e. g. play Match or send messages).
There may be various reasons for this:
- It may be the case that several members are uncomfortable with your behaviour on the app and have reported your profile because of this.
- However, it may be down to a purely precautionary measure of our system, for example because you have accessed our server via a VPN or proxy connection, as is often done by members who want to harm our community.
- In some cases, you will receive a system message informing you that you can unblock yourself by verifying your profile and proving that the pictures on your profile are actually of you. We ask for your understanding that this is the only way we can ensure that our platform is used exclusively by people with honest intentions.
If you have received a message that your profile has been blocked, you can also contact our Customer Care Team at any time. We will get to the bottom of it.