Would you first like to see how you like Premium and stop the automatic subscription renewal? Or have you already found someone special and would like to delete your account?
Then it is probably time to end your Premium membership.
Attention: If you delete your LOVOO profile, your subscription will not be canceled automatically. You need to do this separately with your Payment provider, as that is where your purchase agreement was concluded.
Once you cancel your membership, your profile will remain in Premium mode until the end of the subscription period. For example, you can cancel on the same day you get Premium and still keep your membership for the subscription period you selected. Once the term has ended, your profile will continue to be available with all basic features.
But how?
How to cancel your Premium subscription:
Automatic renewals for Premium accounts can be canceled up to 24 hours before the deadline.
- iTunes:
If you click on this link you will find instructions on how to disable automatic subscription renewal with iTunes.
- Google Play:
You can cancel subscriptions through Google Play as described in these instructions.
If that does not work, contact payments.google.com. Here, you can view and manage all your Google subscriptions.
Did you pay through your mobile phone bill? Then also contact payments.google.com.
- PayPal:
You can easily cancel Premium accounts purchased via PayPal directly in your PayPal account:
- To do so, log in at www.paypal.de.
- Tap the gear icon in the top right.
- In the top bar, select "Payments" and then go to "Manage direct debit payments" at "Display".
- Your active subscriptions will be displayed in the next window. Select the LOVOO GmbH subscription. In the window that opens, tap "Cancel" on the right.“
- Confirm the query "Cancel automatic payments" and your subscription is canceled.
- Adyen (credit card):
Scroll all the way down and tap the “Manage subscription” button.
- Go to "My Likes" (heart icon in the bottom right corner).
- Open your profile (person icon in the top left corner).
- Use the “LOVOO Premium” button below your profile photo.
- Scroll all the way down and tap the “Manage subscription” button.
- Use the “Cancel subscription” button to cancel your subscription.
Alternatively, you can send your most recent Adyen receipt to our Customer Care Team with a request to cancel.
- Stripe (credit card):
Note: In the case of payment methods Sofortüberweisung or Paymentwall, a subscription is not concluded and your membership will end automatically upon expiry of the booked term. You can check your payment details, as well as the selected term, in your account of the respective provider.
- To do so, log in on the website.
- Click the gear icon in the top right to access the settings.
- Select “Premium.”
- Click “Cancel subscription.”
- Follow the further instructions from Stripe.
Note: With the payment methods Sofortüberweisung or Paymentwall, no subscription is taken out, and your membership ends automatically at the end of the booked term. You can review your payment details, such as the selected period, in your account with the respective provider.