If you treat yourself to a Premium subscription, it will automatically renew. So you do not need to worry about renewing the subscription yourself.
The full amount for the selected term is always charged at the beginning of the respective period by the Payment provider you selected (PayPal, GooglePlay, or Adyen).
Note: If you select the payment method Sofortüberweisung or Paymentwall, no subscription will be taken out and your membership will end automatically after the selected term expires. You can review your payment details and selected term in your account with the respective Payment provider.