You excitedly chose Premium, but your benefits were not activated immediately after completing your purchase?
This may be because purchase-related information was transmitted late by your Payment provider. For this reason, we kindly ask for your patience.
Sometimes, simply logging out and back in can activate your Premium benefits.
Still nothing?
Then it's time to contact us. Contact our Customer Care Team and describe the issue as precisely as possible.
After a purchase, you will usually receive a confirmation email from the Payment provider (PayPal, GooglePlay, Stripe, or Adyen) containing the payment receipt and transaction number. If you can no longer find this email, log in to your account with the Payment provider to view the relevant payment receipt there.
To keep the processing time for your request as short as possible, please attach a screenshot of the payment receipt to your request showing the following information:
- - Purchase date
- - Transaction number
- - Email address you are registered with at the Payment provider
Please note that we will be unable to assist you without the above information.
Did you make the purchase through iTunes (Apple App Store)?
A Premium membership is always linked to the profile it was purchased for. If a new profile is then created, the Premium status will not be transferred automatically. Please also note that deleting a profile does not automatically cancel an existing subscription.
How to activate an existing Premium membership on your new profile:
- Close the App and then restart it
- Click "Profile" in the bottom menu bar, then click the "Become a Premium member now" button
- Scroll all the way down and click "Restore Purchases Now"
- Close the App again and restart it
The following may now happen:
- Your Premium membership will be activated on your current profile. However, this is only possible if the profile on which the Premium status was previously activated has already been deleted.
- Otherwise, you will receive a message stating that your Premium membership is still active on another profile. You will also be provided with the email address of the profile that still exists.
To transfer the Premium status to your current profile, please contact our Customer Care Team and provide this email address. You are also welcome to attach a screenshot of the message you received.
If neither of these cases applies, please contact our Customer Care Team and attach a screenshot of the iTunes purchase receipt. After making a purchase, you will usually receive a confirmation with the purchase receipt from iTunes by email.
If you can no longer find it, please log in to your account with your Payment provider. The purchase receipt is also available there.