If you no longer want contact with a particular person, the reasons for this can be very different. However, you can always block the person. To do this, open the profile and click on the 3 dots in the top right-hand corner. Tap on "Block" and confirm your decision.
The blocked person will now disappear from your chats, likes and views. They will no longer be able to see your profile, your chat or your pictures and will no longer be able to contact you.
Follow the steps below to unblock someone:
On Android devices
- Open your profile (person symbol at the top left).
- Go to Settings (cog symbol at the top right).
- Select "Community Settings" and then go to "Blocked Members".
- Tap on the person in question and then confirm by selecting "Yes, unblock".
On iOS devices
- Open your profile (person symbol at the top left).
- Go to Settings (cog symbol at the top right).
- Select "Privacy settings" and then go to "Show blocked users".
- Swipe left on the person in question and press the rubbish bin icon to unblock them.
As soon as the block is lifted, you can both communicate with each other again, visit your profiles and join your streams. If you were already chatting with each other before the block, your chat will reappear in your overview after a few minutes.
Please note that it is not possible to unblock someone on the LOVOO website.