You want to first see if you like Premium and stop automatic subscription renewal? Or you have already found someone special and you want to delete your account?
Then it’s probably time to end your Premium membership.
Attention: If you delete your LOVOO profile, your subscription will not be automatically canceled. As the purchase contract was concluded via a payment provider (PayPal, GooglePlay, Stripe or Adyen), you must cancel the Premium subscription with this payment provider.
Once you cancel your Premium membership, your Premium benefits remain active until the end of the period you have already paid for. For example, you can cancel on the same day that you purchase Premium – your membership will remain active for the term already paid for. When it expires, your profile will continue to be available with all basic functions.
How to terminate your Premium subscription:
Automatic renewals for Premium accounts can be canceled up to 24 hours before the end of the subscription term.
- Google Play:
You can cancel subscriptions via Google Play as described in these instructions.
If this does not work, contact payments.google.com. There you can view and manage all Google subscriptions.
Have you paid via your cellphone invoice? In this case, please contact payments.google.com.
- PayPal:
If you signed up for a Premium subscription via PayPal, you can easily cancel it in your PayPal account:
- Log in to www.paypal.com.
- Tap the gear icon in the top right.
You will then receive a confirmation that the cancellation was successful.
- Adyen (credit card)
You can cancel a Premium subscription you signed up for via Adyen directly in the app.
- Go to "News" (bell symbol in the bottom right corner).
- Alternatively, you can send your most recent Adyen purchase receipt to our Customer Care Team with a request to cancel.
- Use the "LOVOO Premium" button under your profile photo.
- Scroll all the way down and tap on the "Manage subscription" button.
- You can cancel your subscription with the "Cancel subscription" button.
Click on the gear symbol at the top right to access the settings.
- Stripe (credit card) :
Currently, subscriptions you signed up for via Stripe can only be cancelled on our website.
- To do so, log in on the website.
- Click on the gear wheel at the top right to access the settings.
- Select "Premium".
- Click on "Cancel subscription".
- Follow the subsequent instructions from Stripe.
Alternatively, you can send your last proof of purchase from Stripe to our Customer Care Team with a request to cancel your subscription.
Note: If you pay using Sofortüberweisung or Paymentwall, no subscription is concluded and your membership ends automatically after the period has expired. You can check your payment details, such as the selected term, in the account of the respective payment provider.